Events and Training

If you need training, support or advice, contact the Action Together development team on Tel: 0161 339 2345 or Email: development@actiontogether.org.uk.

Tuesday, 4th August 2020

Interested in volunteering? Unsure of what is involved? Drop into Action Together to find out more before making a commitment.


Wednesday, 5th August 2020

Please join us for this weeks session on Engaging and Retaining Volunteers which will be delivered by Sue Smith from Bowlee Community Association and Status4all.


Wednesday, 12th August 2020

Please join us for this session on Community Led Housing delivered by Sue Smith from Bowlee Community Association and Status4All.


Thursday, 20th August 2020

Free accredited Emergency First Aid at Work & Paediatric First Aid Skills training for Jigsaw Homes residents' and volunteers.


Tuesday, 8th September 2020

Interested in volunteering? Unsure of what is involved? Drop into Action Together to find out more before making a commitment.


Wednesday, 9th September 2020

A workshop designed to help improve your bid writing skills and recognise what the funders are looking for.


Thursday, 10th September 2020

Level 1 course for staff and volunteers of voluntary, community and faith organisations.


Tuesday, 15th September 2020

Interested in volunteering? Unsure of what is involved? Come along to one of our pre-volunteer courses to find out more before making a commitment.


Tuesday, 22nd September 2020

Interested in volunteering? Unsure of what is involved? Come along to one of our pre-volunteer courses to find out more before making a commitment.


Thursday, 24th September 2020

Action Together is offering a level 1 course for staff and volunteers of voluntary, community and faith organisations who are new to their role or want to refresh their knowledge around protection and safeguarding of vulnerable adults.


Pages