Events and Training

If you need training, support or advice, contact the Action Together development team on Tel: 0161 339 2345 or Email: development@actiontogether.org.uk.

Tuesday, 15th January 2019

Interested in volunteering? Unsure of what is involved? Come along to one of our pre-volunteer courses to find out more before making a commitment.


Monday, 28th January 2019

Use local knowledge and skills from individuals, families and communities to build thriving communities


Wednesday, 30th January 2019

Level 1 course for staff and volunteers of voluntary, community and faith organisations.


Tuesday, 5th February 2019

Our voluntary sector influencing group meetings are a space where voluntary, community, faith and social enterprise (VCFSE) sector leaders work together in partnership to improve the strategic representation and influence for the sector.


Thursday, 7th February 2019

Use your experience and gain new skills simply by volunteering as a Trustee within a local voluntary, community, faith or social enterprise organisation. You have the power to strengthen others and make a lasting impact.


Tuesday, 12th February 2019

Use local knowledge and skills from individuals, families and communities to build thriving communities


Tuesday, 19th February 2019

Interested in volunteering? Unsure of what is involved? Come along to one of our pre-volunteer courses to find out more before making a commitment.


Thursday, 21st February 2019

Public Speaking, some love it some hate it. Here’s an opportunity to get some hints and tips and to practice in a safe environment.


Wednesday, 27th February 2019

Level 1 course for staff and volunteers of voluntary, community and faith organisations.


Wednesday, 13th March 2019

This workshop explores the top 10 things that attract and repel volunteers.


Pages